Board of Directors

Get to know our team!

We promote physical, emotional, and spiritual support for caregivers. We also educate professionals and advance research in the field of animal hospice and palliative care.

Sara, DVM, CVA, CHPV

President
Meet Sara

“She believed she could, so she did.”

Click here to read my bio!

Send Sara an email: sara@iaahpc.org 

Diane, VMD,MBA,CVPM,CHPV

Past-President

Meet Diane

“Find your divine spark.”

Click here to read my bio!

Send Diane an email: diane@iaahpc.org 

Coleen, CT, CPLP

Executive Director

Meet Coleen

Courage. Leadership. Success. They’re all buzzwords if they lack purpose. Find your purpose, your why. Live your why. Every day.

Click here to read my bio!

Send Coleen an email: coleen@iaahpc.org 

Sandra, DVM, CHPV

Secretary

Meet Sandra

“Coming together is a beginning, Keeping together is  progress, Working together is success.” – Henry Ford

Click here to read my bio!

Send Sandra an email: sandra@iaahpc.org 

Jeff

Treasurer
Meet Jeff
“You have no idea how high I can fly” – Michael Scott

Click here to read my bio!

Karin, DVM, CHPV

President-Elect

Meet Karin

“For me there is only the traveling on paths that have heart, on any path that may have heart, and the only worthwhile challenge is to traverse its full length–and there I travel looking, looking breathlessly.” ~Carlos Castaneda

Click here to read my bio!

Send Karin an email at Karin@IAAHPC.org

Christie, DVM, CHPV

Treasurer-Elect

Meet Christie

Click here to read my bio!

“Life shrinks or expands in proportion to one’s courage” – Anaīs Nin

Send Christie an email at Christie@IAAHPC.org

Nathaniel, DVM, CVA, CVFT, CTPEP

Meet Nathaniel

“The wound is the place where the light enters you.”
-Rumi

Click here to read my bio!

Send Nathaniel an email: Nathaniel@iaahpc.org 

Jessi, LVT, CHPT

Meet Jessi
“People don’t care how much you know, until they know how much you care.” – Theodore Roosevelt

Click here to read my bio!

Send Jessi an email: Jessica@iaahpc.org 

Maja, DrMedVet CHPV MRCVS

Meet Maja
“A thousand words will not leave so deep an impression as one deed.” – Henrik Ibsen

Click here to read my bio!

Send Maja an email: Maja@IAAHPC.org

Laurie, DVM, MA, CHPV

Meet Laurie
“Outside of a dog, a book is man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read.” – Groucho Marx

Click here to read my bio!

Danielle, RVT, CHPT

Program and Administrative Specialist
Meet Danielle

”Saving the life of one dog will not change the world; but it will change the world for that one dog”

Meet Danielle

Drop us a line!

Use the form below and a member of our team will get back to you as quickly as possible!