Business Support

‘Peer to Peer’ networking to help you grow your business.

Would you like to have help with your greatest business challenges? Join Business Circles!

Business Circle groups give IAAHPC members the opportunity to meet online in small groups once a month to discuss many facets of managing a mobile, end-of-life business.  Business Circles originated from a desire to bring IAAHPC members together more frequently than just the annual conference to discuss business issues.

Business Circles offers a place to ask each other questions and make new connections with colleagues throughout the year.  As a Business Circle member, you can bring your successes and challenges to the group about business-related topics such as marketing, HR, bookkeeping, and strategic planning. We share our best practices and ask for help and advice.  Chances are good that if you’re having a problem, other members will have already tackled it or are experiencing it right along with you. 

Business Circles is YOUR personal circle of advisors. 
There are three types of Business Circle groups with topics tailored to each:
 
  1. New business owners who are in the startup phase of their business
  2. Experienced business owners who have been in operation > 6 months and are through the startup phase of their business
  3. Multi-doctor practice owners who wish to focus on hiring, training, and managing a larger team
Where are you in your journey as a business owner? Pick the one that’s right for you, and come along for the learning, networking, and sharing of best practices and the issues that others will certainly understand.
Groups meet during the third week of every month and are named in an easy-to-remember way: types of candy. The following groups have openings for additional members:
 
  • Starburst (great for new business owners) every 3rd Monday at 2 PM Pacific (5 PM Eastern)
  • Reese’s (designed for experienced business owners) every 3rd Tuesday at 7 AM Pacific (10 AM Eastern)
  • Twizzlers (the only evening group, for all types of business owners) every 3rd Tuesday at 5 PM Pacific (8 PM Eastern)
  • Twix (perfect for experienced business owners) every 3rd Wednesday at 8 AM Pacific (11 AM Eastern)
  • Kit Kat (a great session for experienced business owners) every 3rd Friday at 7:30 AM Pacific (10:30 AM Eastern)
  • Skittles (an experienced business owners group) every 3rd Friday at 9 AM Pacific (12 PM Eastern)
Business Circles is member benefit for IAAHPC. The investment for these powerful groups is $75 per year.
Soon after signing up for Business Circles, you’ll receive an email from the Business Circles coordinator, Dr. Rebecca McComas, with further instructions to be assigned to a group and attend your first meeting.
Want to connect with us before joining? Contact Dr. Rebecca McComas

Drop us a line!

Use the form below and a member of our team will get back to you as quickly as possible!